16th International Conference on Integral Methods in Science and Engineering

13 -17 July, 2020

St.Petersburg Department of Steklov Mathematical Institute RAS, St. Petersburg, Russia

16th International Conference on Integral Methods in Science and Engineering will be held on July 13-17, 2020 at the St.Petersburg Department of Steklov Mathematical Institute RAS. Co-organisers:
Euler International Mathematical Institute
Saint Petersburg State University.
Interregional Innovative Development Center INNO-MIR

IMSE 2020 will provide an international forum for communicating recent advances in research work that promotes the link between mathematics and the applied sciences and engineering. Thus, the scope of the conference addresses both academic and industrial interests. Participation is open to all scientists and engineers whose work makes use of analytic and numerical methods, integral equations, ordinary and partial differential equations, asymptotic and perturbation methods, boundary integral techniques, conservation laws, hybrid approaches, vortex methods, signal processing and image analysis.

The official language of the conference is English.

Plenary speakers

  • Yosi Avron (Technion, Israel)
  • Ovidiu Costin (The Ohio State University, USA)
  • Patrizia Donato (University of Rouen, France)
  • Dorina Mitrea (Baylor University, USA)
  • Sergei Nazarov (Saint Petersburg University & Institute for Problems in Mechanical Engineering, Russia)
  • Tatiana Suslina (Saint Petersburg State University, Russia)
  • Guido Sweers (University of Cologne, Germany)
  • Denis Ullmo (Université Paris-Sud, France)
  • Mikhaël Unser (École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
  • Roderick Wong (Zhengzhou University, China)
  • Invited speakers on sessions

  • Tanya Christiansen (University of Missouri, USA )
  • Alexander Fedotov (Saint Petersburg University, Russia)

  • It is a biennial conference.

    Previous Conferences
  • 1985 1990: Arlington, Texas, USA.
  • 1993: Sendai, Japan.
  • 1996: Oulu, Finland.
  • 1998: Houghton, Michigan, USA.
  • 2000: Banff, Canada.
  • 2002: Saint-Etienne, France.
  • 2004: Orlando, Florida, USA.
  • 2006: Niagara Falls, Canada.
  • 2008: Santander, Spain.
  • 2010: Brighton, United Kingdom.
  • 2012: Bento Goncalves (RS), Brazil
  • 2014: Karlsruhe, Germany
  • 2016: Padova, Italy
  • 2018: Brighton, United Kingdom.
  • Websites of previous conferences

  • The design of the site uses the work of A.Volkov