Automorphic Forms and Algebraic Geometry

May 14 -18, 2018

St. Petersburg Department of V.A. Steklov Mathematical Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia

The Conference Automorphic Forms and Algebraic Geometry will take place
in Fontanka 27, St. Petersburg,
Marble hall, the first floor
May 14–18, 2018

Scientific organisers:

Jan Bruinier (University of Darmstadt),
Gerard van der Geer (University of Amsterdam),
Valery Gritsenko (University of Lille/IUF/NRU HSE).

The conference is organised by EIMI and Laboratory of Mirror Symmetry and Automorphic Forms of NRU HSE and supported by the Simons Foundation (via PDMI RAS).

This meeting is a continuation of the series of the conferences held in Oberwolfach, Luminy, Lille and St. Petersburg during the last 14 years. We are delighted that some of the participants of the conference "Modular forms and moduli spaces" (St. Petersburg, 2007) will attend the conference in May, 2018.

The venue of the Conference is St. Petersburg Department of V.A.Steklov Institute of Mathematics of the Russian Academy of Sciences (191023, 27 Fontanka, St. Petersburg)

Main subjects of the current conference include:

  • - Theory of moduli spaces;
  • - Theory of modular forms of different types;
  • - Theory of L-functions;
  • - Automorphic forms and partition functions in geometry and physics.
  • List of invited speakers:

  • Fabien Clery (University of Loughborough)
  • Gavril Farkas (Berlin)
  • Evgeny Ferapontov (Loughborough University)
  • Vasili Golyshev (IITP RAS/NRU HSE)
  • Dima Grigoriev (CNRS, University of Lille/POMI)
  • Valery Gritsenko (University of Lille/NRU HSE)
  • Klaus Hulek (Leibniz Universitat Hannover)
  • Shigeyuki Kondo (Nagoya University)
  • JongHae Keum (KIAS)
  • Radu Laza (Stony Brook)
  • Shohei Ma (Tokyo Tech)
  • Vyacheslav Nikulin (MIAN/University of Liverpool)
  • Nikolai Proskurin (POMI RAS)
  • Xavier Roulleau (Universite d’Aix-Marseille)
  • Nils Skoruppa (University of Siegen)
  • Nils Scheithauer (Darmstadt)
  • Misha Verbitsky (Instituto Nacional de Matematica Pura e Aplicada/NRU HSE)
  • Noriko Yui (Queen's University)
  • Wadim Zudilin (Radboud University)
  • Local coordinators:

    Nadia Zaleskaya, Tatiana Vinogradova, Natalia Kirshner